“Roma” by Reuven Halevi

Last week I was talking with the founder of the community of Roma Street Photography: in our opinion street photos in Rome are not so diffused like in other cities like Paris, New York, Berlin or Tokyo, for example. Curiously, few days after I’ve discovered this beautiful series about Rome realized by norwegian photographer and artist Reuven Halevi. His vision of Rome is really great, there is the city as I know it, but also something different: the shadows, the lights, the high and stunning use of colors: “This is my current project and my primary focus”, Reuven said, “It is an edit of photos I took in Rome, the city I’ve lived in, more or less happily, for the last year and a half. This is my everyday normalcy. I feel it is the most honest, raw and, in some ways, most ‘problematic’ series I’ve worked on”. So take a look at the gallery, it really worths.

halevi02

halevi01

halevi03

halevi04

halevi05

halevi06

halevi08

halevi09

halevi10

halevi11

halevi14

One thought on ““Roma” by Reuven Halevi

Leave a Reply

