Photo of the day #74

Leonard Cohen is dead. This is the first news I’ve read the moment I woke up today. It was a horrible news, so I’m listening his songs once again on every radio and I’m thinking a lot about him. Later, I was looking for a picture to feature for my “photo of the day” and I’ve seen this beautiful image. Don’t ask me why, but I’m immediatly thinked about a Leonard Cohen’s song. This lonely man in a bar made me think about a piano man, melancholic and maybe sad. I think this shot, taken in Berlin, is really perfect for my mood today. The author is the italian photographer Luca Imperiale, that I suggest you to follow: his pictures are like covers of books that I would like to read, or covers of vynils that I’d like to listen.

imperiale

Leave a Reply

