New York City

Five years ago I went to New York City for the first time in my life. I’ve never been in New York City before, but I knew it through movies, music, pictures… Well, when I traveled to the Big Apple I walked around taking pictures. Finally, through street photography, I’ve discovered its daily life, its characters, its heroes and it was much better than what I’ve seen in the movies… Here a selection of images. I think NYC is one of the best place in the world for street photography, so I ask you: which is your favourite one (as a photographer but also as a reader/viewer)?

NEW YORK 2011 028b

NEW YORK 2011 001

NEW YORK 2011 003

NEW YORK 2011 006

NEW YORK 2011 021

NEW YORK 2011 024

NEW YORK 2011 025

NEW YORK 2011 034

NEW YORK 2011 035

NEW YORK 2011 037

NYC 095

NYC 116

NYC 145

NYC 147

NYC 510

NYC 540

2 thoughts on “New York City

  1. It’s a tie between the photo that has “fast retailing” at the top of the frame and the guy in the school bus slumped over the wheel for my favorite photos. Great photo essay of NYC. I was there a couple years ago and came home with tons of images.

    Like

  2. Amazing pictures. 🙂
    I’ve been to New York last year for the first time so I know the feeling 🙂 They brought a lot of memories from that trip.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

