Photo of the day #26

The photo of the day today comes from the legendary Route 66, USA. The photo, Drive, was taken in California and I think that the mood and the atmosphere are absolutely outstanding. Cynthia Wood, the photographer, says: “It’s good to be reminded that you not only need to keep looking at other people’s work, but to also revisit your own. Our vision changes over time; our tastes change, or evolve, as do our agendas… Anyway, I sat on this one for almost five years before I decided I liked it. Maybe I had to re-watch Terrence Malick’s “Badlands” before I could see this photo the way I see it now; I’m not really sure. But there you have it”. I’m totally agree with her. Great shot, anyway.

wood

Leave a Reply

