Maybe the best photo I’ve ever taken

Last week a friend of mine asked me which was, in my opinion, the best photo I’ve ever taken. I thinked a lot about it and I didn’t have an answer. Finally I thinked about a photo very important to me. It isn’t the best photo I’ve ever taken, but maybe it’s one of the most important picture that I keep inside my memories. It’s not a picture that represents my style, it was not taken with a reflex or in high quality, it’s just a meeting with three friends… Bruce Springsteen is my favourite singer, his music is my favourite music and possibly he’s one of my personal heroes. This photo was taken at the end of the Springsteen’s first concert I’ve ever seen (Rome 2009). There is Bruce, of course, with Little Steven on his left, his guitar and Clarence Clemons on his right. Clarence died two years later and I found this picture on my pc the day after his death. I was very close to the stage with a little camera, and I took this photo. It reminds me one of my favourite concerts ever, the only time I’ve seen Clarence Clemons in the E-Street Band. Don’t ask me why, but I really love this photo. Is it the best photo I’ve ever taken? Maybe not, but I don’t care. I love it, and that’s enough. So I ask you: which is the best photo you have ever taken? Well, not the best one, but the photo in your heart?

By the way, I’m thinking to start a project inspired by Bruce Springsteen’s songs. I’m not sure about it but I’m working to understand how it could work… Let’s see.

[Looking for more inspiration? Join us in the group Living Is Easy With One Eye Closed]

SPRINGSTEEN 2009 003

Leave a Reply

