Memories

Five years ago. November. I was walking with my camera in the neighborhood near the Vatican, in Rome, my city. The sky was grey, there wasn’t a good light to shoot, but I didn’t care, I decided to do a photowalk. Suddenly it began to rain. I was near a bus stop, without umbrella, and in that moment (what a luck!) a bus was coming. So I jumped in it to take shelter from the rain. I took a look to the window behind me and I saw a wonderful scene. I know, it’s not very original to take a picture to a window with raindrops but I saw something special in this scene, so I took three or four pictures of it. The year after this one was the first picture I ever sold in an art gallery and, in 2014, my Memories won a prize in Urban International Contest. I don’t love this picture because this is not my style, but, what the hell, it works and maybe it is a sort of amulet for me. Since then, I always loved november rain (not only the wonderful song!)…

roma002

2 thoughts on “Memories

Leave a Reply

