“The World Through My Eyes” by Alessio Trerotoli

After my graduation in Disciplines of Arts and Cinema I began to travel by myself. In Europe, then in United States and in South America. In that moment I didn’t know that I was a photographer, actually I didn’t know who I was. But my camera was with me, and walking through the streets and the alleys of Paris I suddenly found an huge inspiration, an inspiration that followed me in every city I visited since that moment. I didn’t choose to photograph cityscapes, it just happened something in me that told me to do it. What I love about Street Photography is that, unlike studio or architecture photography, if in that moment you hadn’t been there, that picture would never have existed. If you had chosen another street or if you had stopped to look at your smartphone, such picture would never have existed. The fact to be there, to have taken this picture, somehow makes you feel a little like a special human being.

More on my website and Facebook.

twtme001
Cigarette Break (New York)

twtme002
About a boy (Istanbul)

twtme015
Into the Wild (Atacama)

twtme007
Fast Retailing (New York)

twtme016
Enfants Terribles (Paris)

twtme020
Lost (Berlin)

twtme019
Man on train (Buenos Aires)

twtme009
Fiesta de los Abrazos (Santiago de Chile)

twtme026
Chat Noir (Bruxelles)

twtme017
Une belle fille comme moi (Paris)

twtme010
Flamingo (Atacama)

twtme003
La mano de Dios (Buenos Aires)

twtme014
Pluie (Paris)

twtme005
Roosevelt Island (New York)

Leave a Reply

