Photo of the day #13

I owe a lot to Jak Baruh, a turkish photographer. Three years ago I was in a museum in Istanbul, and I saw Jak Baruh’s work. Outside the exhibition I was really inspirated, I was really motivated to create something like that, to work with multiple layers. I wrote a note on my notebook and I left there that idea. Some weeks later I began a project with superimposed images… It was the spark, the beginning of my series Urban Melodies, where I tried to add my style and my sensibility. I don’t know if I’ll have the opportunity to say thank you to Jak Baruh, but this post is a hommage to him. Thank you Jak, thank you for the idea that changed my life.

baruh

Leave a Reply

